God is at work…I truly believe it!!!  Yesterday showed great improvement in my stomach and Dr. Berdeja was very pleased to see the difference when he came in to do his rounds this morning.  I am very encouraged this morning and am praising the Lord for positive changes in my body.

Last night was sleepover night.  Anna-Laura, Sophie, and Bella all had sleepovers.  What was fun for Keli and me is that Bella slept here at the hospital.  Keli is working today and I get to have Bella with me almost all day.  It will be awesome!  Right now she is playing a video game.  Recently, Keli brought a video system to the hospital so we can have some play time.  I don’t know why we hadn’t thought of that before, but it is fun to have some distractions for the day.  Bella has been my caregiver this morning similar to what Keli usually does.  She is so precious and is growing into being such a wonderful young lady.  She even had a breakfast tray from the hospital with eggs and bacon and other foods.  I think it will be a fun day for her.  I hope. 🙂

You will never know how much your prayers and support mean to me.  I was very discouraged last week and I know the prayers of God’s people were lifting me up and giving me the encouragement and strength I needed to make it through each day.  This has been a week of challenges, but God has given me a great peace that it impossible to explain, except it is His grace and His grace alone.

Be encouraged today.  Whatever adversities you are facing, whatever doubts are going through your heart and mind, know that our Savior is with you.  As you lean upon Him, He is faithful and will minister to your spirit.  He wants good for us, not harm.  Trust in Him and know that He is God.

Blessings,

Sam